This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Need information

Called earlier and was told my email would be sent out ASAP because I needed it today to make a purchase and when I called back they said it may not get out till tomorrow. i asked why someone would tell me something if they are not sure it will be that way. It just made me look like a liar because I relayed the first message and when I could not show the email as I had said I pay the price for someone else.I call BS!

User's recommendation: do not believe it till you see it!!

View full review
ID
#2535213 Review #2535213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good at taking money
Cons
  • Slow paper filing for update to credit and banks
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad Experience

Chop off an arm...live in a box....anything BUT entering into a mortgage with Quicken Loans!! All the poor reviews are 100% spot on accurate!!!

User's recommendation: Anyone BUT Quicken Loans.

View full review
ID
#2521885 Review #2521885 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Quicken Loans Mortgage
Cons
  • Bait and switch tactics
  • Company has no integrity
  • Communication
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Annoyed at phone calls

I logged on to Quicken just to find out the rates. I had to enter some information. Now they keep calling and calling and calling even though I answered a couple of times to tell them I am not interested. Fortunately, I have caller ID so when I see the same or similar 800 numbers I know it is Quicken calling and do not answer.

User's recommendation: Don't contact Quicken unless you really want a mortgage with that company.

View full review
ID
#2504542 Review #2504542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana
New Reviewer

Refinance closing documents inaccurate and inflated financial figures

Closing documents contained property taxes that were inaccurate (inflated by over 300.00) and had already been submitted to government via mail (due Apr 30). I was not informed that I should not pay my taxes and had informed multiple quicken agents that I pay my taxes...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2501935 Review #2501935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Refi house mortgage

I was trying to refi with the quicken Loan there are five different agents who talk with me and every time every one have different stories they're charging 4.50 and all over USA average rate between 2.50 to 3.00. I have another lender and trying to pay off they charge EMI which was remove one year ago. Also, they charge 23 days extra interest and fees. As per federal law they cannot charge also I have paid homeowner insurance policy from my pocket they still charge my account. I am filling compliant in state. Also they play games with your credit score and raise rates.

User's recommendation: not at all.

View full review
ID
#2479909 Review #2479909 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000
New Reviewer

In Forebearance and getting Harrassing Letters

Update by user Mar 24, 2021

At this time my progress is at a stand still. After 6 months of harrassing letters, I came to the internet!

Original review updated by user Mar 24, 2021
We have been in forbearance since September 2020, We are continuously receiving letters from Quicken that are extremely threatening! We received 3 in one week, 2...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2472649 Review #2472649 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Quicken Loans Customer Care
Pros
  • Fast
  • Usually nice
  • Mostly good until it was inmportant
Cons
  • Unethical business practice
  • Being stolen from
  • How little they care for customers
Preferred solution
They do not need to send letters to all customers. They need to follow the laws of our government. That is why at 2:45 p.m. on 3/24/21. I'm on hold for someone at the FHA Office in Oklahoma City, OK.

Fraudulent Home

You sold a home on 6/2019 the documentation was fraudulent. The home was 2025 White Cedar Lane Waxhaw NC 28173 MLS#349**** Gregory Allen Jr did not sell that home nor did he purchase the home in 2006. All documents are fraudulent. Gregory Jr did not sit at the closing table it was Gregory Sr he uses his son's information.
View full review
ID
#2462798 Review #2462798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Glenolden, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Hidden Points on Mortgage

Quicken Loans - Hidden Points on Mortgage
Original review updated by user Mar 10, 2021
In October 2020, I began a new Quicken Loans mortgage. The ENTIRE process was botched and I have loads of emails putting Quicken on notice that they were showing the wrong down payment on their closing worksheets. I put more than 40% cash down but their closing...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2452206 Review #2452206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rocket Mortgage Loan
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Poor customer service

They bounce you around like a rubber ball. The right hand don't know what the left hand is doing--or don't care.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
1 comment
#1990777

Oh and if you gave them a deposit for anything, you won’t get it all back.

ID
#2450385 Review #2450385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kingwood, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Won’t refund Appraisal fee

Update by user Sep 08, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. My credit card disputed the charges for me.

The charges were reversed. No apology or anything from Quicken..

Original review posted by user Mar 08, 2021
I had to prepay and charge my credit card $500 for an Appraisal that never happened because I went with another lender with a lower interest rate. They refunded me $457 of the $500 saying that I had agreed to pay their costs of a credit check and monitoring fees by a...
View full review
View full review
9 comments
#2021363

I filed a complaint wit my credit card company and got my $43 money refunded.

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#2449583 Review #2449583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Quicken Loans Mortgage Refinance
Cons
  • How little they care for customers
  • Multiple loan officers handling my account
  • Pushy and bossy loan officer
Loss
$43
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wasted 4 weeks, company spent the 'good faith' deposit

I kicked off my re-financing application with Quicken/Rocket in Jan 2021, as they promised a low interest rates and quick approval and closing. The first associate I spoke with asked for basic financial information and quickly provided a contract with a low interest...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2005486

I'm going trough the same thing right now, I've been working on my refi since Feb 2021 as of now April 2021 I have yet to close. They keep asking for the most ridiculous things.

ID
#2437912 Review #2437912 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Quicken Loans Mortgage Refinance
Pros
  • Really good sales people
Cons
  • Incompetence
  • Brokers do not understand what the underwriters want or need
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Payment applied twice causing overdraft

I made my February payment on line with an additional amount to be applied to principal. The actual mortgage payment was processed twice and a insufficient fee was levied against me by my bank, because there was only enough in the account to pay the current mortgage. Quickens notified me that the second payment would be presented against my bank. I asked them to stop it, and they said there is nothing they can do because chase bank will be the one resubmitting the payment. I tried unsuccessfully to get them to cancel the second attempt, since the mortgage has already been paid and it would cost me another overdraft fee. They said there is nothing they can do and they also went to great lengths to show that it was due to my error. I experienced a different problem with my January payment, in that rocket mortgages system will not allow an additional payment on the same day as a regular payment. I explained to two different people from Quickens that thy have 5 days to stop a second payment attempt from being ;made since the February payment has already been made. They kept saying there is nothing they can do. I intend to reach out to Bob Walters, Quickens COO. I will not stop until I reach his desk, I will proceed according to his final response.
View full review
ID
#2432343 Review #2432343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading payment center
Loss
$31
Preferred solution
refund of the stop payment fee of $31.00
New Reviewer

Bad customer experience

I receive solicitations from Quicken Loans several times a month. I reached out to Quicken Loans in December 2020. My wife and I are both retired and with the covid 19 pandemic, we had to start preparing that the furlough my wife was experiencing might go even farther into 2021. The first phone call I made, I spoke with Tyler. Tyler was as obnoxious and *** He took my information, asked the right questions and then proceeded to tell me that he could not get my wife and qualified because of the debt to income ratio. In January 2021, I received another solicitation in the mail from Quicken Loans and thought that enough time had gone by and any positive updates that my wife and I made with regards to our credit would be seen. I contacted the company and spoke with Dena Glasco who informed me that she had 10 years experience under her belt and she began to ask questions to pull my file back up from December 2020. After answering all of her questions, she asked me if she could turn my request over to their fresh start department to see if they could be of assistance. In my opinion a mortgage broker with ten years experience should be very sure of what she can or cannot do. I received a phone call from George Ristoski in their fresh start department who informed my wife that she would need to make a sizable payment on her only credit card to possibly get her credit score in a higher position. What George did not tell us is that his solution would guarantee to fix the problem. Again, another person boasting of their so called experience but really not understanding what impact a specific payment would make on my wife's credit score. Both Dena and George think that all of their potential clients are loaded with extra money lying around to simply pay out and hopefully it will cause a positive impact. Who is to say that if I did pay what I was told to pay on my wife's credit card which was $1,600 and that do anything at all? Certainly George did not know with any kind of 100% certainty? What if underwriting came back and said we need another $2,000 or $3,000 for something else and then it goes on and on with more money needed for this or that? Quicken Loans is not very well represented by either Dena Glasco or this George who works for their fresh start. I would advise them both of the following: "Stick to the facts of what you absolutely know something about. Don't play with people's income, we are not all rich people. You talked a good game both of you about experience and what you supposedly knew about the credit reporting agencies and their inner workings. You both have no business misleading anybody about your so called experience or knowledge of anything. Your customers are not banks nor are they an endless source of money that they can just pull out of the wind. You need to stop sending me solicitations requesting my business when you are not interested in earning my business, my respect or my trust."

User's recommendation: stay away from Quicken Loans-They are arrogant!!!!

View full review
ID
#2407790 Review #2407790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Quicken Loans Refinance
Pros
  • Crap company lousy customer service
Cons
  • Bait and switch services
  • Lack of integrity and quality
  • Pushy and a big sell job
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Insurance

Accidentally cut off phone call. Agent very helpful. Don't have much more to say. Need less wait times.
View full review
ID
#2397256 Review #2397256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Insurance

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Harassment

Happy with very recent loan, however, despite numerous calls and promises I cannot get them to stop sending daily advertisements to my mobile number that require numerous keystrokes to delete

User's recommendation: If you contact Quicken be prepared to accept daily ads to your mobile.

View full review
ID
#2372097 Review #2372097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Quicken Loans Fixed Rate Mortgage
Preferred solution
STOP WITH THE ADS !